ABC Real Estate School offers a pre-licensing course for everyone. Nevada requires proof of completion of a 90-hour course, made up of 45-hours of Principles and Practices (3-credits) and 45-hours Real Estate Law (3-credits) including 18-hours of Nevada Law upon license application - for salespeople. Brokers and Broker-salespeople will also need to complete 45-hours of Broker Management and show proof of 64-college credits. Brokers need a minimum of 2-years experience, a commercial location, and proof of financials. Nevada will accept proof of credits/hours taken in another state for all but the 18-hour Nevada Law and Broker Management courses. Call us or call The Nevada Real Estate Division and speak with licensing at 702- 486-4033 in Las Vegas for additional information.
If you have never taken a real estate class before, you need to take a 90-hour course:
If you have already taken a 45-hour real estate principles and practices class in a state other than Nevada or if your pre-licensing education in the state where you completed pre-licensing requirements was 60-89 hours, you need 45-hours of Real Estate Law (included 18-hours of Nevada Law):
If you have already taken a 90-hour real estate principles and practices, law & ethics class in Nevada and you also want to refresh your knowledge of the principles and practices, law & ethics in Nevada take:
If you have experience in another state (8-years or 64-college credits or a combination of the two) and need either a broker's license or broker'salesperson's license in Nevada, you need the 18-hour Nevada Law/45-hour broker management package. It includes a refresher course.
If you already have a Nevada salesperson license and want to upgrade your license, you need a broker management course. It also includes a refresher course.