ABC Real Estate School

Licensed in another State?

Questions?  Call us!  We answer the phone.  256-2801 (Las Vegas) or 1-800-977-8835


This Nevada form will help: form

1.  Are you a licensed SALESPERSON in (in alphabetical order) Arizona, Colorado, Delaware, Idaho, Kentucky, Louisiana, Minnesota, Texas, Utah or West Virginia and you want to become a Nevada SALESPERSON?

2.  Are you a licensed real estate BROKER in (in alphabetical order) Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Idaho, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia or West Virginia and you want to become a Nevada SALESPERSON?

3.  Do you hold a real estate license in a state other than the states listed above, and want to become a Nevada SALESPERSON?

4.  Are you a licensed real estate agent (any license type) in a state other than Nevada and want to become a broker/salesperson (work as a salesperson/hang under a broker/don't open an office) in Nevada?

5.  Are you a licensed real estate agent (any license type) in a state other than Nevada and want to become a broker (open an office) in Nevada?


1.  Are you a licensed SALESPERSON in (in alphabetical order) Arizona, Colorado, Delaware, Idaho, Kentucky, Louisiana, Minnesota,Texas, Utah or West Virginia and you want to become a Nevada SALESPERSON?

Nevada has reciprocal agreements with other states with regards to real estate salesperson licensing only.  Nevada does not presently offer reciprocal licenses to become licensed as a Nevada real estate broker or broker-salesperson. 

Licensees applying for a salesperson's license from one of the states listed below only need the following to apply for a salespersons (not broker or broker/salesperson) license in Nevada:
  •         Fingerprint Cards,

  •         Nevada state portion ? 40 question state test only, (our $99 online Nevada Law material will prepare you for the $100 test - call us to order 256-2801 or 1-800-977-8835 Rick)

  •         Nevada application.

  •         No additional education needed.

Nevada will accept an out-of-state salesperson's license towards a Nevada salesperson's license from the following states: 

Arizona Minnesota
Delaware Colorado
Idaho Texas
Kentucky Utah
Louisiana West Virginia

2.  Are you a licensed real estate BROKER in (in alphabetical order) Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Idaho, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Texas, Utah, Virginia or West Virginia and you want to become a Nevada SALESPERSON?

Nevada has reciprocal agreements with other states with regards to real estate salesperson licensing only.  Nevada does not presently offer reciprocal licenses to become licensed as a Nevada real estate broker or broker-salesperson. 

Licensees applying for a salesperson's license from one of the states listed below only need the following to apply for a salespersons (not broker or broker/salesperson) license in Nevada:
  •         Fingerprint Cards,

  •         Nevada state portion ? 40 question state test only,  (our $99 online Nevada Law material will prepare you for the $100 test - Please call us to order - Rick 256-2801)

  •         Nevada application.

  •         No additional education needed.

 

Nevada will accept an out-of-state broker's license towards a Nevada salesperson's license from the following states: 

Arizona Florida Michigan Pennsylvania
California Idaho Minnesota Tennessee
Colorado Kentucky New Jersey Texas
Connecticut Louisiana New Mexico Utah
Delaware Maine New York Virginia
Rhode Island   New Jersey  
District of Columbia Maryland Ohio West Virginia

 


3.  Do you hold a real estate license in a state other than the ones listed above, and want to become a Nevada SALESPERSON?

Nevada will accept proof of pre-licensing education from accredited schools in states other than Nevada.  The courses need to be called 45-hours (or 3 credits) in principles and practices and 45-hours (or 3 credits) in real estate law (called Legal Aspects of Real Estate in California) and the student needs a transcript or certificate from the education.  If you have proof of both, you need to take 18-hours of Nevada Law.

If you took a 90-hour pre-licensing course in another state, and want to apply for a Nevada salesperson's license;  You need to take 18-hours of Nevada Law. 

If you took 60-90 hours of pre-licensing in another state, and want to apply for a Nevada salesperson's license, Nevada will give you credit for the 45-hour Principles and Practices portion of the Nevada requirement.  You need to take 45-hours of Real Estate Law (which includes 18-hours of Nevada Law).

If you took less than 60-hours of pre-licensing in another state, sorry, you need the whole 90-hour requirement.

Real Estate Test: 

State-sponsored test scores are only good for one year only so applicants need to apply for their license within one year from passing the examination.  If an applicant has taken the examination in another state within the last year, the Nevada Real Estate Division will accept proof of the state-sponsored real estate exam for the national portion of the Nevada real estate exam.  The applicant will then only need to take the 40-questions state portion of the Nevada real estate examination.

If the applicant has not taken a real estate exam in another state, within 1 year of application, they need to take the whole Nevada real estate exam which consists of 80-national questions and 40-state-specific questions.  Your 'certified license history' signed/stamped by the licensing department of the state that you are currently license with will probably prove the test date.


4.  Are you a licensed real estate agent (any license type) in a state other than Nevada and want to become a broker/salesperson (work as a salesperson/hang under a broker/don't open an office) in Nevada?

You need 64-college credits or 8 years experience.  Experience either needs to be 'primary broker experience' or your broker will need to sign an 'experience verification' form to prove that you were full time (30-hours per week/48 weeks per year).

64-college credits need to consist of the following:

a) 45 hours or 3 college credits Real Estate Principles

b) 45 hours or 3 college credits Real Estate Law (must include 18 hours Nevada law).

c) 45 hours or 3 college credits Real Estate Appraisal course.

d) 45 hours or 3 college credits Broker Management course.

e) 15 college credits in other real estate related courses such as business, economics, management, accounting, finance, and marketing.

f) 37 college level units from any college, military education, technical school, etc.

Every 2 years full-time experience equals 16-college credits.  8 years experience exempts you from all but:

  •  18-hours Nevada Law

  •  45-hours Broker Management (We offer these two courses as a package with national refresher information. You get instant access to the materials with your order, as you wait for some hard-copy materials.)


5.  Are you a licensed real estate agent (any license type) in a state other than Nevada and want to become a broker (open an office) in Nevada? Division Form

You need 64-college credits or 8 years experience.  You need a minimum of 2-years experience.  Experience either needs to be 'primary broker experience' or your broker will need to sign an 'experience verification' form to prove that you were full time (30-hours per week/48 weeks per year).

64-college credits need to consist of the following:

a) 45 hours or 3 college credits Real Estate Principles

b) 45 hours or 3 college credits Real Estate Law (must include 18 hours Nevada law).

c) 45 hours or 3 college credits Real Estate Appraisal course.

d) 45 hours or 3 college credits Broker Management course.

e) 15 college credits in other real estate related courses such as business, economics, management, accounting, finance, and marketing.

f) 37 college level units from any college, military education, technical school, etc.

Every 2 years full-time experience equals 16-college credits.  8 years experience exempts you from all but:

  •  18-hours Nevada Law

  •  45-hours Broker Management (We offer these two courses as a package with national refresher information. You get instant access to the materials with your order, as you wait for some hard-copy materials.)

You will also need a commercial location for an office in Nevada, liquid funds, credit report and financial statement.   

 

 

 

  Home  Order Nevada  Call Us  Email Us

Dr. Cindy Weber publishing.
Copyright 1999  [ABC Real Estate School]. All rights reserved.
Revised: January 21, 2014 .