ABC Real Estate School

Can I get licenses in multiple states?

Questions?  Call us!  We answer the phone.  702-256-2801 or 1-800-977-8835


Can you secure a real estate license in more than one state? Yes!  Many people are licensed in multiple states.  Some of them live in border-towns.  Some of them have clients that want to buy property in multiple states.  Rather than only earning a referral fee, these licensees are able to collect a commission as a licensee in more than one state. 

If in California:
Nevada requires 120-hours of pre-licensing education for new salesperson applicants.  California brokers can apply for a Nevada salesperson's license after passing the state portion of the Nevada test.  California students that have completed both California Real Estate Principles and California Real Estate Law (also called Legal Aspects of Real Estate) only need to take 18-hours of Nevada Law and pass the Nevada test to apply for a license.  California students that have completed both California Real Estate Principles and a course other than California Real Estate Law (also called Legal Aspects of Real Estate) should sign up for a 45-hour Nevada Real Estate Law course rather than the 18-hour Nevada Law course.  California does not accept Nevada courses towards its licensing requirement.

I want both a California and Nevada real estate license.  What should I sign up for?  

The Nevada license is quicker to obtain than the California license, so if time is of the essence, you may want to start with the Nevada 120-hour pre-licensing course and get the Nevada license first.  This won't get you out of any California classes though. 

If you have time, and want to do this the least expensive way....order the 3 course package for a California salesperson and pick Legal Aspects of Real Estate as your 3rd course.  Sign up for 18-hours of Nevada Law for Nevada.  If you wait to apply for your Nevada license until you are licensed in California, you will only need to pass the state portion of the Nevada real estate exam and will get out of completing the 30-hour contract and agency course. If you don't become licensed in California first, but pass the California real estate exam (1-year expiration), you won't need to pass the general portion of the Nevada real estate exam - only pass the state-specific portion.

If you don't want to pick Legal Aspects of Real Estate as your 3rd course for California, choose another course more appropriate for you.  Sign up for 45-hours of Nevada Law for Nevada.

 

 

 

  Home  Order Form  Call Us  Email Us

Dr. Cindy Weber publishing.
Copyright 1999  ABC Real Estate School.
Revised: October 27, 2021 .