ABC Real Estate School

Already Licensed in California?

Questions?  Call us!  We answer the phone.  1-800-977-8835


This Nevada form will help: form

1.  Are you a licensed SALESPERSON in California?

2.  Are you a licensed real estate BROKER in California?

3.  Are you a licensed real estate agent (any license type) in California and want to become a broker/salesperson (work as a salesperson/hang under a broker/don't open an office) in Nevada?

4.  Are you a licensed real estate agent (any license type) in California and want to become a broker (open an office) in Nevada?


1.  Are you a licensed SALESPERSON in California and you want to become a Nevada SALESPERSON?

Nevada will accept proof of pre-licensing education from accredited schools in states other than Nevada.  The courses need to be called 45-hours (or 3 credits) in principles and practices and 45-hours (or 3 credits) in real estate law (called Legal Aspects of Real Estate in California) and the student needs a transcript or certificate from the education.  If you have proof of both, you need to take 18-hours of Nevada Law.

If you took the 3-course requirement, what was your 3rd course? You took Real Estate Principles and Real Estate Practices. You also took a 3rd course. If that course was called either 'Legal Aspects of Real Estate' or 'Real Estate Law', you only need to take 18-hours of Nevada Law. If you took a different course for your 3rd course, you will need to take 45-hours of Real Estate Law for Nevada.

You will need proof of the coursework.

Real Estate Test: 

State-sponsored test scores are only good for one year only so applicants need to apply for their license within one year from passing the examination.  If an applicant has taken the examination in another state within the last year, the Nevada Real Estate Division will accept proof of the state-sponsored real estate exam for the national portion of the Nevada real estate exam.  The applicant will then only need to take the 40-questions state portion of the Nevada real estate examination.

If the applicant has not taken a real estate exam in another state, within 1 year of application, they need to take the whole Nevada real estate exam which consists of 80-national questions and 40-state-specific questions.  Your 'certified license history' signed/stamped by the licensing department of the state that you are currently license with will probably prove the test date.

 


2.  Are you a licensed real estate BROKER in California and you want to become a Nevada SALESPERSON?

Nevada has reciprocal agreements with California with regards to real estate salesperson licensing only.  Nevada does not presently offer reciprocal licenses to become licensed as a Nevada real estate broker or broker-salesperson. 

California Brokers applying for a Nevada salesperson's license only need the following to apply for a salespersons (not broker or broker/salesperson) license in Nevada:
  •         Fingerprint Cards,

  •         Nevada state portion testing - 40 question state test only,  (our $99 online Nevada Law material will prepare you for the $100 test - Please call us to order - Rick 800-977-8835 or order online)

  •         Nevada application.

  •         No additional education needed.

 

 


3.  Are you a licensed real estate agent (any license type) in California and want to become a broker/salesperson (work as a salesperson/hang under a broker/don't open an office) in Nevada?

You need 64-college credits or 8 years experience.  Experience either needs to be 'primary broker experience' or your broker will need to sign an 'experience verification' form to prove that you were full time (30-hours per week/48 weeks per year).

64-college credits need to consist of the following:

a) 45 hours or 3 college credits Real Estate Principles

b) 45 hours or 3 college credits Real Estate Law (must include 18 hours Nevada law).

c) 45 hours or 3 college credits Real Estate Appraisal course.

d) 45 hours or 3 college credits Broker Management course.

e) 15 college credits in other real estate related courses such as business, economics, management, accounting, finance, and marketing.

f) 37 college level units from any college, military education, technical school, etc.

Every 2 years full-time experience equals 16-college credits.  8 years experience exempts you from all but:

  •  18-hours Nevada Law

  •  45-hours Broker Management


4.  Are you a licensed real estate agent (any license type) in California and want to become a broker (open an office) in Nevada? Division Form

You need 64-college credits or 8 years experience.  You need a minimum of 2-years experience out of the last 4 years.  Experience either needs to be 'primary broker experience' or your broker will need to sign an 'experience verification' form to prove that you were full time (30-hours per week/48 weeks per year).

64-college credits need to consist of the following:

a) 45 hours or 3 college credits Real Estate Principles

b) 45 hours or 3 college credits Real Estate Law (must include 18 hours Nevada law).

c) 45 hours or 3 college credits Real Estate Appraisal course.

d) 45 hours or 3 college credits Broker Management course.

e) 15 college credits in other real estate related courses such as business, economics, management, accounting, finance, and marketing.

f) 37 college level units from any college, military education, technical school, etc.

Every 2 years full-time experience equals 16-college credits.  8 years experience exempts you from all but:

  •  18-hours Nevada Law

  •  45-hours Broker Management

You will also need a commercial location for an office in Nevada, liquid funds, credit report and financial statement.   

 

 

  Home  Order Nevada  Call Us  Email Us

Dr. Cindy Weber publishing.
Copyright 1999  [ABC Real Estate School]. All rights reserved.
Revised: January 21, 2014 .